#Bookblogger

Top 5 Books EVERYONE Needs to Read.

Hi Lovelies

So the lovely Emma from Never Judge a Book By its Cover and I have decided to expand on her Booked-In series that she created earlier in the year. We are going to be doing a Top 5 series so let us know if you would like to take part and have us do the prompts in advanced.

I am kicking off the Top 5 with Books I feel that everyone NEEDS to read. Not should NEEDS to. I loved each of these books and even though some are well known there are a couple of books here that I feel need more love.

I am going to kick the Top 5 off with a recent book I have read and loved..


The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

by V.E. Schwab

What more can I say apart from it is written by the very talented V.E. Schwab. The book is about Addie LaRue and she is forgettable to everyone apart from Luc – death and Henry who has made a deal with Luc. Follow them on their journey of love and loss. This book definitely broke my heart and I may have cried. 100% think you should read this by the end of 2020.


The Flatshare

by Beth O’Leary

My favourite contemporary romance I have ever read. Beth O’Leary’s debut book literally blew me away with the way it was written. It was unique and I have never read a book like it before. There was love, loss, humour and friendship and even though I read it 18 months ago it is still one of my all time favourites.


The Takeover

by T L Swan

I do love a bit of smut in a book and T L Swan definitely delivers with this book. This is the second in the Mile High Club series BUT even though I loved the first one (The Stopover) this one was even better. It had more sexual tension between the two main characters, I definitely needed a fan! Highly recommend as not only does it have the smut but it has a good storyline and great characters.


Get a Life Chloe Brown

by Talia Hibbert

A book with a hot male lead – CHECK

A Book with a female MC that has a physical disability that doesn’t let it stop her -CHECK

A bit of sex – CHECK

THIS BOOK IS AMAZING. that is all.


Hideous Beauty

by William Hussey

This book broke my heart but also gave me a sense that all was right. This is my favourite LGBTQ+ read of this year. It was so well written and Dylan has gone through so much in this book it literally broke my heart.

This is another book I feel that hasn’t had enough love for. William Hussey is a new to me author but this definitely won’t be the last book I read of this.


So there they are my top 5 – there are many more that I have read and loved but these five have definitely stuck with me over the past 18 months.

Let me know if you have any other recommendations for Em and I to do Top 5 on!


6 thoughts on “Top 5 Books EVERYONE Needs to Read.”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.